TTT Rīga book the fifth trip to the Final Four

TTT Rīga book the fifth trip to the Final Four

TTT Rīga went on a 31-7 run late in the game to beat SBŠ Ostrava 89-55 on Wednesday, March 3, at Daugava Sports Hall. The hosts won the series 178-112 and will play in the Final Four for the fifth time.


Players of the game

Aija Klakocka (Brumermane) led the home team with 15 points on 7-of-8 shooting from the field.

TTT captain added five rebounds for a game high efficiency rating of 19.

Ilze Jākobsone also scored 15 points on 5-of-6 shooting from the field. Guard added four assists to tie a game high efficiency rating of 19.

Jessica Thomas (Miami), Karlīne Pilābere and Raina Tomašicka also finished in double figures.

Nikolina Zubac replied with 18 points and six rebounds. She had a team high efficiency rating of 17.


Key stats

TTT led by five points at the half 42-37.

Hosts improved their rebounding after the break and won the battle of rebounds 39-29 (offensive rebounds 13-7).

TTT scored more points off turnovers 27-8, especially in the fourth quarter.

Martins Gulbis team went on a 31-7 run in the fourth quarter to extend its lead by 24 points.

Five TTT players finished in double figures.

Latvian champions skipped the 2020 season and will return to the Final Four for the first time since 2019 golden finish at Rostov on Don.

TTT will face the winners of Pieštanske Čajky and Nika Syktyvkar pair.


Schedule (local time only)

(A1) Prometey – Kibirkštis MRU (B4)

Sunday, March 14, Kamianske, 14:00

Monday, March 15, Kamianske, 18:00


(A2) Pieštanske Čajky – Nika Syktyvkar (B3)

Monday, March 15, Riga, 19:00

Tuesday, March 16, Riga, 15:00


(A3) Young Angels – Horizont Minsk (B2)



(A4) SBŠ Ostrava – TTT Rīga (B1)

March 2, game one, Riga: 57-89

March 3, game two, Riga: 55-89

Rīga wins the series: 112-178


Semifinal picture

Prometey/Kibirkštis – Young Angels/Horizont

TTT Rīga – Pieštanske Čajky/Nika


Final Four experience

TTT Rīga: 2016-2019, 2021



(A1) Žabiny Brno 153-92 SBŠ Ostrava (B4)

(A2) Pieštanske Čajky 155-126 Rostov Don SFEDU (B3)

(A3) Nika Syktyvkar 128-145 Tsmoki Minsk (B2)

(A4) Orange Lions 133-167 Dynamo Novosibirsk (B1)



(A1) Tsmoki Minsk 122-107 Pieštanske Čajky (B4)

(A2) A3 Basket 143-159 Žabiny Brno (B3)

(A3) Rostov Don SFEDU 177-166 Lulea Basket (B2)

(A4) Olimpia Grodno 121-188 TTT Rīga (B1)



(A1) Good Angels 151-107 Pieštanske Čajky (B4)

(A2) Al Riyadi 123-144 Dynamo Moscow (B3)

(A3) Lulea Basket 172-173 Udominate (B2)

(A4) Liepājas Papīrs 108-179 TTT Rīga (B1)


Final Four history

Rīga 2016: TTT Rīga, Basket 90 Gdynia, Astana Tigers, Tsmoki Minsk

Košice 2017: Good Angels Košice, TTT Rīga, Dynamo Moscow, Basket 90 Gdynia

Rīga 2018: Good Angels Košice, TTT Rīga, Dynamo Moscow, Udominate Basket

Rostov on Don 2019: TTT Rīga, Tsmoki Minsk, Rostov Don SFEDU, Žabiny Brno

Brno 2020: season five cancelled due to pandemic



Playoffs: March 2-16, 2021; best-of-two

A1 – B4, A2 – B3, B2 – A3, B1 – A4

Final Four: April 2021


Our geography

EWBL member countries so far: Belarus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine, Turkey.

Follow us on
Live TV

#StrongTogether #EWBL #Season6