Season begins: first five games announced

Season begins: first five games announced

European Women`s basketball league`s new season will start on Sunday, December 6. Another four games will be played on December 17-20 with the rest following in early 2021.

The Stage One games at Liepāja have been re-scheduled to unspecified date. There will be some regional games until then.

The format stays the same – four teams from each group will qualify for the playoffs.

Currently there are five teams in Group B – with one or two possibble additions later this month.

The current teams in Group B are: Nika Syktyvkar, Rostov Don SFEDU, Tsmoki Minsk, Horizont Minsk and Grodno Olimpia.


SCHEDULE (local time only)

Sunday, December 6

15:00 Olimpia Grodno – Horizont Minsk


Thursday, December 17

(Time tbc) Horizont – Tsmoki Minsk

17:00 Piestanske Cajky – SBŠ Ostrava


Saturday, December 19

17:00 Piestanske Cajky – Zabiny Brno


Sunday, December 20

(Time tbc) Tsmoki Minsk – Olimpia Grodno


Our geography

EWBL member countries so far: Belarus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine, Turkey.

Follow us on
Live TV

#StrongTogether #EWBL #Season6