Rostov on Don will host the Final Four

Rostov on Don will host the Final Four

It`s official – Rostov on Don will host the 2019 Final Four on March 16-17. Saturday features two semifinal matchups, while the medal games will be held on Sunday.

Rostov Don SFEDU – Southern Federal University – won the rights to host the Final Four after posting a 177-166 success over the Swedish champions Lulea Basket.

The Panthers reached their first Final Four in their first attempt and attracted big interest from the local supporters in all home games in December and February.


SCHEDULE (local time only)

Saturday, March 16: semifinals

14:00 TTT Rīga – Žabiny Brno

17:00 Rostov Don SFEDU – Tsmoki Minsk


Sunday, March 17: medal games

12:00 Game for the third place

15:00 Final

17:00 Award ceremony


Local time: Rostov on Don 14:00 = Minsk 14:00 = Rīga 13:00 = Brno 12:00 = Central European Time 12:00


Local facts

Rostov on Don hosted the 2018 FIFA World Cup in a newly built Rostov Arena.

Football club FC Rostov won the 2014 Russian Cup.

Rostov on Don was founded in 1749 and has a population of 1.1 million.

The city is situated about 1000 kilometres southeast of Moscow and about 32 kilometers from the Sea of Azov.

Rostov on Don is the administrative center of the Southern Federal District (one of the eight federal districts – on 2010 it was split in two with its former southern territories forming a North Caucasus Federal Fistrict).

The city is named after Dimitry of Rostov, a bishop of the northern town of Rostov the Great.

Platov International Airport (opened in December 2017)

The Don is the fifth longest river in Europe.


Final Four history

Rīga 2016: TTT Rīga, Basket 90 Gdynia, Astana Tigers, Tsmoki Minsk

Košice 2017: Good Angels Košice, TTT Rīga, Dynamo Moscow, Basket 90 Gdynia

Rīga 2018: Good Angels Košice, TTT Rīga, Dynamo Moscow, Udominate Basket


Our geography

EWBL member countries so far: Belarus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine, Turkey.

Follow us on




Live TV

#EWBL2019 #StrongTogether