Riga will host the Final Four

Riga will host the Final Four

The Eastern European Women`s Basketball league`s third Final Four will take place on March 17-18, 2018 at the historic Daugava Sports hall in Riga, Latvia.

Final Four 2018 will feature four professional women`s basketball teams from four countries: Latvia, Russia, Slovak Republic and Sweden.

The Final Four participants are:

1) fourteen time Slovakia champions (2004-2017), twelve time Slovakia Cup winners, MEL champions (2013, 2014), FIBA Euroleague Women Final Four (2013) participants and current EEWBL champions (2017) Good Angels Košice;

2) sixteen time Latvia champions (1992-1993, 1995, 2001-2005, 2007-2008, 2010-2011, 2014-2017), Latvia-Estonia league champions (2014-2017), EuroCup Women Top 16 team (2016-2018) and first EEWBL champions (2016) TTT Rīga;

3) three time EuroCup Women champions (2007, 2013, 2014), four time Russia champions (1998-2001), ten time Russia medalists (silver 1996, 2005; bronze 1995, 1997, 2002, 2006) and EEWBL bronze medalists (2017) Dynamo Moscow;

4) three time Swedish vice champions (2015, 2016, 2017), Damligan regular season winners (2017), EuroCup Women participants (2015, 2016, 2017, 2018) and the EEWBL Final Four newcomers Udominate Basket.

SCHEDULE (local time)
Saturday, March 17, semifinals

14:30 Udominate Basket – Good Angels
17:00 TTT Rīga – Dynamo Moscow

Sunday, March 18, medal games
12:30 Bronze medal game
15:00 Final

Final Four history
The 2016 Final Four was played April 16-17 at the Daugava sports hall in Riga, Latvia. TTT Riga earned the first EEWBL title with a 81-67 win over Basket 90 Gdynia (Poland). Kristen Mann received the MVP award. Astana Tigers won the bronze medal game against Tsmoki Minsk.

The 2017 Final Eight was played March 31-April 2 at the Angels Arena in Kosice, Slovakia. Good Angels conquered the first title with a 67-44 win over TTT Riga. Zuzana Zirkova received the MVP award. Dynamo Moscow won the bronze medal against Basket 90 Gdynia.

Daugava sports hall
Daugava Sports hall (DSN) was opened in 1963-1964 and renovated in 2003. It was a game venue for two famous basketball teams – TTT (women) and VEF (men). TTT played at DSN until 2007. Nowadays TTT and VEF are based at Elektrum Olympic Centre.

Address: Krisjana Barona iela 107, Riga.
Facilities: swimming pool (renovated in 2003), basketball gym, locker rooms, Basketball Hall of Fame (since 2014), outdoor basketball courts (across the Kr. Barona street).
How to get there: tram lines 1 and 6 (direction Jugla, ticket price 1,15EUR in machines or 2,00EUR from the driver) or 20 minutes walk from the city center.

Performance leaders: players
Performance leaders: teams
All time records
Final Four storylines

Follow us on
Website www.eewbl.eu
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/EEWBL
YouTube https://www.youtube.com/EEWBLLive
Live TV http://eewbl.eu/live-tv/

#StrongTogether #EEWBL