Piešťanské Čajky will donate all proceeds from Final 4 to Ukraine

Piešťanské Čajky will donate all proceeds from Final 4 to Ukraine

Piešťanské Čajky have always been yellow-blue and will host the 2022 EWBL Final Four on March 19-20 at the Diplomat arena.

Ukraine – a Slovakia neighbor country in the east – has the same yellow-blue colors in its now famous flag.

It`s suffering from a hybrid-war and aggression from February 20, 2014 and came under full scale indiscriminate attack on February 24, 2022.

The Seagulls have a yellow-blue heart and they want to help those who need it most.

The management of the club decided to donate the proceeds from the 2022 EWBL Final Four for Ukraine via the city of Pieštany.

“We want to get as many fans as possible into our Diplomat arena – they want to help as much as we do. We want to see the full stands and a great atmosphere. We want to collect the largest possible amount, which will at least partially help those who need it most,” said Tomáš Horký, sports director of the club.

The capacity of the Diplomat arena is 1000 seats. A ticket for each match will cost three (3) euros.

Tickets can be purchased on Saturday from 15:00 and on Sunday from 12:30 at the box office of the Diplomat arena.

American power forward Ke`Shunan James (Murray State 2014-2018, Ohio Valley Conference) last season played for Ukrainian club Kamianske Prometey.

A Tennessee native won the 2021 EWBL bronze medal.


Original source: https://www.piestanskecajky.sk/2022/03/17/naplnme-diplomat-arenu-a-pomozme-vytazok-zo-vstupneho-venuju-cajky-na-podporu-ukrajiny/



Saturday, March 19, semifinals

16:00 Žabiny Brno – SBŠ Ostrava

18:30 Piešťanské Čajky – Kibirkštis Vilnius


Sunday, March 20, medal games

13:30 Bronze medal game

16:00 Final


Final Four history

Rīga 2016: TTT Rīga, Basket 90 Gdynia, Astana Tigers, Tsmoki Minsk

Košice 2017: Good Angels Košice, TTT Rīga, Dynamo Moscow, Basket 90 Gdynia

Rīga 2018: Good Angels Košice, TTT Rīga, Dynamo Moscow, Udominate Basket

Rostov on Don 2019: TTT Rīga, Tsmoki Minsk, Rostov Don SFEDU, Žabiny Brno

Brno 2020: season five cancelled due to pandemic (Žabiny Brno-Tsmoki, Novosibirsk-Pieštany)

Maladziechna 2021: Horizont Minsk, Nika Syktyvkar, TTT Rīga, Prometey Kamianske



Playoffs: canceled

A1 – B4, A2 – B3, B2 – A3, B1 – A4

Final Four: March 19-20, 2022


Our geography

EWBL member countries so far: Belarus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine, Turkey.

Follow us on
Website www.ewbl.eu
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/EWBL
YouTube https://www.youtube.com/EWBLLive
Live TV http://ewbl.eu/live-tv/

#StrongTogether #EWBL #Season7