Final Four LIVE on HD TV

Final Four LIVE on HD TV

Follow Final Four games LIVE on and TV. Action starts on Saturday, March 17. And then there were four.

Local time 14:30 = Košice 13:30 = Umea 13:30 = CET 13:30 = Moscow 15:30 = EST 08:30AM

Available screens: HD 720p, 540p and 270p




SCHEDULE (local time)

Saturday, March 17, semifinals

14:30 Good Angels – Udominate Basket

17:00 Dynamo Moscow – TTT Rīga

Sunday, March 18, medal games

12:30 Bronze medal game

15:00 Final


  • As of March 15, 2018, a total of 66 games have been played in seven countries – Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Russia, Slovakia, Sweden and Turkey.
  • Since 2015, the games were played in nine countries and 17 cities – Beirut (Lebanon), Tallinn (Estonia), Gdynia, Lublin (Poland), Pieštany, Košice (Slovakia), Moscow (Russia), Lulea, Umea (Sweden), Kaunas, Vilnius (Lithuania), Liepaja, Riga, Salaspils (Latvia), Izmir and Samsun (Turkey).
  • The third season featured eight new teams from six countries – Lulea Basket and Udominate Basket (Sweden), Pieštanske Čajky (Slovakia), Bornova Becker Spor and Samsun Canik (Turkey), FSG Royal Eagles Apeldoorn (Netherlands), Al Riyadi Beirut (Lebanon), Hoptrans Sirenos (Lithuania).
  • Two teams – Good Angels Košice and TTT Rīga – finished the regular season undefeated.



  • The rosters feature players from ten countries – Latvia (10), Russia (9), USA (8), Slovakia (7), Sweden (5), Lithuania (3), Croatia (1), Czech Republic (1), Germany (1), United Kingdom (1).
  • WNBA experience – a two time champion Devereaux Peters (Minnesota Lynx 2013, 2015), Zuzana Žirkova (Washington Mystics), Darxia Morris (Los Angeles Sparks, Atlanta Dream), Lindsay Allen (New York Liberty), Shey Peddy (selected with the 23rd pick in the 2012 draft by the Chicago Sky).



(A1) Good Angels 151-107 Pieštanske Čajky (B4)

(A2) Al Riyadi 123-144 Dynamo Moscow (B3)

(A3) Lulea Basket 172-173 Udominate (B2)

(A4) Liepājas Papīrs 108-179 TTT Rīga (B1)



The 2016 Final Four was played April 16-17 at the Daugava sports hall in Riga, Latvia. TTT Rīga earned the first EEWBL title with a 81-67 win over Basket 90 Gdynia (Poland). Kristen Mann received the MVP award. Astana Tigers won the bronze medal game against Tsmoki Minsk.

The 2017 Final Eight was played March 31-April 2 at the Angels Arena in Kosice, Slovakia. Good Angels Košice conquered the first title with a 67-44 win over TTT Riga. Zuzana Zirkova received the MVP award. Dynamo Moscow won the bronze medal against Basket 90 Gdynia.


Daugava Sports hall (DSN) was opened in 1963-1964 and renovated in 2003. It was a game venue for two basketball teams – TTT (women) and VEF (men). TTT played at DSN until 2007. Nowadays TTT and VEF are based at Elektrum Olympic Centre.

Address: Krisjana Barona iela 107, Riga.

Facilities: swimming pool (renovated in 2003), basketball gym, locker rooms, Basketball Hall of Fame (since 2014), outdoor basketball courts (across the Kr. Barona street).

How to get there: tram lines 1 and 6 (direction Jugla) or 20 minutes walk from the city center.



Final Four storylines


Follow us on




Live TV

#StrongTogether #EEWBL