Brno will host the Final Four

Brno will host the Final Four

Žabiny Brno will host the 2020 Final Four on March 21-22. Saturday offers semifinal matchups between Pieštanske Čajky and Dynamo Novosibirsk as well as Žabiny Brno and Tsmoki Minsk. The medal games will follow on Sunday.

Žabiny won the rights to host the landmark event after a perfect regular season and the quarterfinal series against SBŠ Ostrava. The games will take place at Sport hall Rosnička.

The Final Four will feature Belarus champion Tsmoki Minsk, Czech Cup winner Žabiny Brno, Russian Premier league team Dynamo Novosibirsk and Slovak vice-champion Pieštanske Čajky.


SCHEDULE (local time only)

Saturday, March 21: semifinals

15:30 Pieštanske Čajky vs Dynamo Novosibirsk

18:30 Basket Žabiny Brno vs Tsmoki Minsk


Sunday, March 22: medal games

15:30 Game for the third place

18:30 Final

20:30 Award ceremony


Local time (as of March 3): Brno 15:30 = Pieštany 15:30 = Central European time 15:30 = Minsk 17:30 = Novosibirsk 21:30


Local facts

Brno hosted the 2006 FIBA EuroLeague Women`s Final Four and co-hosted the 2010 FIBA Women`s World Cup.

Brno with about 400 000 inhabitants is the second largest city in the Czech Republic after Prague.

Brno is a well known student city and important IT hub. It`s located 110 kilometres north of the Austrian capital Vienna and 120 kilometres northwest of the Slovakia capital Bratislava.


Final Four history

Rīga 2016: TTT Rīga, Basket 90 Gdynia, Astana Tigers, Tsmoki Minsk

Košice 2017: Good Angels Košice, TTT Rīga, Dynamo Moscow, Basket 90 Gdynia

Rīga 2018: Good Angels Košice, TTT Rīga, Dynamo Moscow, Udominate Basket

Rostov on Don 2019: TTT Rīga, Tsmoki Minsk, Rostov Don SFEDU, Žabiny Brno


Final Four experience

Tsmoki Minsk 2016 (first time), 2019, 2020

Žabiny Brno 2019 (first time), 2020

Pieštanske Čajky (first time)

Dynamo Novosibirsk (first time)


Our geography

EWBL member countries so far: Belarus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine, Turkey.

Follow us on
Live TV

#StrongTogether #EWBL #Season5